1. K-State home
  2. ?Diversity
  3. ?Commerce Bank Awards

Office of Diversity

Commerce Bank and W. T. Kemper Foundation Presidential Awards for Diversity

The Commerce Bank and W. T. Kemper Foundation Presidential Faculty/Staff Award for Distinguished Services to Historically Under-Represented Minority Students was established in 1978 to recognize outstanding individual contributions to the development of quality education for students of color at BBIN电子. The Commerce Bank Presidential Student Award for Distinguished Services in Enhancing Multiculturalism at BBIN电子 was established in the spring of 1997 to recognize outstanding individual contributions to diversity enhancement within the student sector.

2015-2016 Faculty/Staff Award Recipient: Tess Hobson, Advisor for the Office of Undergraduate Research & Creative Inquiry 
2015-2016 Student Award Recipient: Yubisela Toledo, Senior Biology 


Nominations for the 2017-2018 Commerce Bank and W. T. Kemper Foundation Award

The award is based upon any contributions completed prior to June 30, 2017. Students who are eligible for this award can apply directly or be nominated by other university students, faculty, staff or administrators. Faculty and staff members who are eligible for this award can only be nominated by K-State faculty, students, staff, or administrators.

Commerce Bank Presidential Award for Faculty and Staff Application

Commerce Bank Presidential Award Student Application